Florida, DC, NY, Lisbon

In a couple hours I leave on a trip that will take me to the sunny suburbs of Florida, my 10 year university reunion in Washington DC, the urban paradise of New York City, and the old world charms of Lisbon, Portugal.

It’s a good time to be leaving Singapore.  Traveling solo for a solid chunk of time is like hitting the reset button on life.  Leave all the concerns and worries of the day-to-day behind…

30 hours from now when I step off the plane and into Orlando, I’m sure my brain will be frazzled, I will have watched 8 movies, and Singapore will be a far-away place.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Safe travel!

    Reply

  2. lisbon, or europe for that matter, is gorgeous. be sure to check out Belém, especially the UNESCO World Heritage site Hieronymites Monastery or Mosteiro dos Jerónimos.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Pearl on September 22, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    I will miss u, pls back soon :)

    Reply

  4. Posted by Jessy on September 22, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    Have a fun trip, Mr. Lo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

