Moving house

Last month my wife and I moved from the apartment I’ve been living in since moving to Singapore and into an HDB flat just a couple blocks away.

After 10 years of living in a place, lots of memories are embedded within the walls and furniture.

We were moving to a smaller place, and I wanted to be ruthless when it came to throwing out old things. I had read one of those “life hacks” that suggested to take pictures of mementos and discard the actual object.

It was a long process. Finding letters, pictures, and trinkets that reminded me of different times and places. “Click” went my camera as it digitized memories and sent them to my computer.

It was nice to have these old feelings come out for a while.

Leave a Reply

