Jet lag and politics

I’ve been back from Florida for a week now.  As usual my body has not handled jet lag well.  I force myself to stay awake and end up feeling like a zombie (and useless) all afternoon followed by going to bed at 2 AM and waking up at 5 AM.  This has not made for a productive week, which is unfortunate since the new restaurant (Tanuki) is opening very soon.

Next time I decide to zonk time zones, I’m going to indulge in sleeping whenever the heck I feel tired.  After years of trying to force myself to the destination’s routine, I have concluded it doesn’t work.  I might as well sleep whenever I’m tired and at least feel refreshed after that sleep.  The body will gradually adjust itself after that.

If anyone has Americans on their Facebook list, I’m sure they’ve noticed the newsfeed getting populated by all kinds of political posts.  Romney, Obama, whoever… I care yet don’t care who you’re going to vote for, however there is one thing that I get annoyed by – the belief of total untruths.

Are there really still educated, intelligent people that believe Obama was not born in America or believe that he is a Muslim?  There’s a big difference between saying, “I know Obama is an American” versus, “I don’t care where Obama was born,” as well as, “I don’t care if Obama is a Muslim,” versus, “Obama is not a Muslim.”

I am surprised people are still saying such things.

One response to this post.

  1. “I think your blog is pretty great, i found it from a good mate of mine from USA”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

