The Suburbs

It’s surprising how quickly time has passed here in Florida.  I arrived on Sunday afternoon and in the blink of an eye it’s almost the end of Thursday.  I had big plans for this week… lots of brainstorming, emailing, blogging, etc.  In the end I’ve eaten, read, and slept a lot.  Which feels pretty great!

If I lived back here again I would never go out.  The idea of getting into a car and driving for awhile makes me think it’s just easier to stay in.  There’s the internet, books, and TV all waiting to whittle my time away with.

My dad talks to me about how there are lots of opportunities in the US, and in Florida.  I think in big cities like New York or San Francisco, sure, there would be opportunities.  In a spread out place like Orlando?  No way.  You need a saturation of people to bounce ideas off of and to work with.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by enaj on August 1, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    glad u had a restful time! (:

    Reply

Leave a Reply

