2010

Me

At my university graduation I was one of the student speakers.  I spoke about positive greed, how it was a motivator.  One line I uttered (in front of thousands, I may add) was “What’s mine, is mine.  What’s yours will soon be mine.”

Over the years I’ve mellowed a bit.

I’m older now.  I know what I enjoy, and I know what I want.

The clock is a-tickin’.  No more wasting time.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jas on December 31, 2009 at 8:37 am

    Hey Howard,

    You forgot to add that you’re also wiser now, since you know what you enjoy and what you want! :)

    But if I may ask, I’m curious how much is “a bit” that you’ve mellowed. “What’s mine, is mine. What’s yours MAY eventually be mine”? Positive greed in a smaller dosage?

    Anyhow, may your dreams turn into reality in 2010! :)

    Here’s something for you to chew on, if you like:

    “…Go ahead and laugh all you want
    I got my philosophy
    And I trust it like the ground
    That’s why my philosophy
    Keeps me walking when I’m falling down”

    Reply

  2. Everything in its time.. Howie

    Reply

  3. Hello there, I surfed by from Joan’s. I like your blog – Gadgets and contemplation. Best :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

