500 Days of Summer

My type of movie.

I haven’t been on a date in a long time. I wonder if this would be a good first-date flick.  Probably not.

5 responses to this post.

  1. This is sooo my movie!! I can relate to it :) ok that’s sad. When is it out??

    Reply

  2. Posted by Joanne on September 25, 2009 at 6:42 pm

    It will! Be a great first-date flick i mean. Boy and Girl may not have a happy ending together but the flick does end in anticipation, and that is a wonderful thing too.

    Reply

  3. Posted by talk19 on September 26, 2009 at 2:11 am

    @Angela – October 8 (but I see from your blog you know this now!).

    @Joanne – Did you just give away some of the ending?? :) If I wasn’t so attracted to melancholy I would probably steer clear of this film, but since I am…

    Reply

    • Posted by Joanne on September 26, 2009 at 9:22 pm

      Just the anticipation bit(: The voiceover in the trailer did say this is not a love story and he’s telling the truth. Ooops, I think I just gave away more..

      Reply

  4. Posted by Jazz78 on September 26, 2009 at 9:09 pm

    Agree with Joanne abt being a good first-date chick flick. I thought it’s a good reality check~heh. Howard, since the movie’s opening on Oct 8, let that be a lucky day for ya! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

