The future as predicted by Epcot

I’m a huge fan of everything Disney.  When I was young my family purchased the “Three Season Salute” and it let us go to any Disneyworld theme park unlimited times for three months out of the year.  I must have gone to Epcot Center over 50 times during my youth in Florida.

A couple days ago I found an article fact-checking 5 Epcot rides that predicted the future.

I miss the traffic simulation game at Communicore East and the smell of fresh oranges that drifted out of the farm scene in Horizons.

Epcot Center 

I remember always wanting to leap out of the ride and live with the futuristic families depicted in Spaceship Earth and Horizons.  They looked so happy.

Leave a Reply

