Next time

I went to dinner with my ex-girlfriend tonight.  It was very nice.  We go out to the same restaurant almost every time I come back to Seattle.  It leaves me feeling nostalgic

After I walked her back to the car, I strolled around downtown for awhile.  It was cold but not too cold.

I got back to the hotel and in the elevator met a girl who had just checked in. She had her luggage with her.

I don’t remember what she said. It was something along the lines of, “Hello, how are you, I am visiting Seattle.” I liked her right away.  You know, in that manner how some people get hooked on someone after they have said only one sentence.

I thought about asking her for a drink or to go for a walk.  But I didn’t and I got off on the floor where my room is at.

Now I’m in my pajamas with the heater cranked up drifting off to sleep.

Digg This

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by nilia on March 12, 2009 at 1:20 am

    she may very well be blogging about how she’d thought of asking you out for drinks, but snuggled in bed instead.
    well…. theres always tomorrow..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

