Insomnia

This is starting to happen too frequently.  Laying in bed waiting to fall asleep only to end up staring at the ceiling or trying to wrap the pillows around my head to drive out the city sounds and make it pitch black.

Well oh well.  I always tell myself I should do something productive when this happens but forcing oneself to do anything that involves the brain while feeling dead tired is difficult.  Instead I’m sitting here listening to This Conversation by The Submarines over and over again.

Tomorrow is going to be a long day.  I wonder how many coffees I can ingest.

Which reminds me of this article I read earlier tonight.

Digg This
One response to this post.

  1. Hey the Submarines are going to be at Chop Suey in two weeks – want to go? Oh, wait, nevermind…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

