Slumdog Millionaire

A wonderful movie.  Go watch it.

I’ve seen a few of Danny Boyle’s previous movies… 28 Days Later, Shallow Grave, and Trainspotting.  Slumdog Millionaire keeps his visual style but is much more… sweet?

Digg This

2 responses to this post.

  1. I felt kind of mixed about this. I enjoyed it, for sure, but part of me felt like this will be the sort of movie I’ll look back on 3 years from now and say “was that really a best picture nominee?” There were a couple things in the plot development that just felt too silly or implausible to me. I’d recommend anyone see it, for sure, if only for the visceral depiction of slum life, though.

    Reply

  2. Posted by june on February 3, 2009 at 12:04 pm

    erm… where’s it showing?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

