I want to be friends with Hello Kitty

When I signed up for Xbox Live years ago, I chose “Hello Kitty” as my gamertag.  I thought it would be fun to slaughter people at games like Halo or Gears of War and hear them scream out, “#!$@ I got killed by Hello Kitty again!”

What I did not expect were the types of people that would try to add me as a friend on Xbox Live based on my gamertag.

Here was a recent one.

Gamertag: 0oH3LLO KiTTYo0
Name: Sonia
Bio: “THERE I WAS IN A CAVE IN HELLO KITTY ISLAND WERE ALL OF SUDDEN THE GREAT BEAR ATTACKED ME I RAN UNTIL I WAS IN THE END OF A CLIFF THERE I SAW A MAGIC WAND AND HELLO KITTY HOLDING IT IT WAS AN EPIC BATTLE AND SHE CAME OUT VICTORIUS SO I GAVE HER SOME MEOW MIX SHE PURRED LIKE A WALRUS SEXY”

Voice message 1: “Hey I just want to be friends, I love Hello Kitty too. You can add me please so we could play games together. ‘K? Byyeeeeeee!”

Voice message 2 (sent 1 minute after message 1): “I JUST WANT TO BE YOUR FRIEND… PLLLLLEEEEEEEAAAAAASEEEEEEEEE!  ‘K BYE!”

Technorati tags: , ,

Written on the HP Mini 1000 while in front of the tv thinking about which game to play before the weekend ends and Monday begins.

Digg This
2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Fluff on January 27, 2009 at 2:56 am

    you stole my gamertag -.- for serious

    Reply

  2. Posted by talk19 on January 27, 2009 at 10:23 am

    @Fluff – liar, liar, pants on fire! I was on the original beta for Xbox Live so no gamertags had been taken yet. :)

    Speaking of that, one of the first gamertags registered was: “X”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

