Timely links

In this most turbulent of times, if you happen to find yourself without a job, it may be an opportunity in disguise.  It gives you the chance to apply for The Best Job in the World.  That’s right – you could be an island caretaker in the Great Barrier Reef area.

Your office:

 

While cleaning the living room the other day, I found an unopened bottle of listerine.  Little did I know while swishing it happily in my mouth I was actually dramatically increasing my chances for oral cancer – at least according to this study.

With the recent addition of the HP Mini 1000 to my computing family, I was happy to see this article: 5 reasons to seriously consider buying a netbook.  I think we’re all so used to connectivity and computing being part of our every day lives that the idea of having a netbook as a complementary computer rather than the primary computer has a lot of merit.  Plus using tools like Mesh to keep files synchronized makes switching computers throughout the day a painless experience.

Digg This

One response to this post.

  1. that best job in the world sure sounds interesting! haha :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

