Let’s Get Out Of This Country

First song that came through on my MP3 player when I arrived in Taipei was Camera Obscura’s “Let’s Get Out Of This Country

I am pleasantly surprised that they are going to be playing in Singapore on October 29.  Sadly I do not have tickets to their show.

Anyway, per the song title… I have jetted out of Singapore and find myself in Taipei.  About to go eat dinner at 1010 Restaurant.  It’s dubbed as “Pop Hunan Cuisine.”  I don’t know what that means.

Go listen to the song.  It’s great.  If you like it, check out their song Alaska as well.

2 responses to this post.

  1. On my last day at Microsoft after packing my last box into the car and pulling out of the parking lot I cranked “Razzle Dazzle Rose” – it’s possibly my favorite song from Let’s Get Out of this Country. And they are really good live.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Woofhams on November 5, 2008 at 1:16 pm

    Nice song. There is a song with the similar name produced locally. Well, I can’t seem to find it.

    I searched for the song randomly and stumbled upon this song. It’s great, I agree!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

