10 year university reunion

This past weekend was my 10 year university reunion.  My old college group of friends flew into DC and we had an incredible time.

After the weekend was over, we parted ways and exclaimed how much fun we had.

One of my friends wrote:

“Great seeing everyone… it donned on me on my way home that this may have been the last time we’ll all see each other like that again… The next time we’ll all be a little older, a little slower and probably toting some kids. I’m happy to at least to have one last great weekend like that.”

How true.  And how sad.

Another friend said this:

“I haven’t laughed that much in ages.”

I miss youth.

One response to this post.

  1. Yeah i share that sentiments too, how true and how sad, this is life..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

