September Travel

Last night I was booking more travel.  My 10 year university reunion is coming up, and I consider it a once-in-a-lifetime moment to go back and see the old friends.  Those who knew me when I was younger…

Plus I’ve fallen in the trap of movies dictating to me what momentous life occasions are.  They seem to hype reunions… to see who has changed, who is still fat, what happened to the class clown, who got unexpectedly rich, etc. Perhaps a reunion is a physical indicator that time has passed – looking at the friend you used to hang out with every day, years later, to see the wrinkles and lines… well, that has to be a wake-up call.

Anyway, since I will be traveling to the US, I thought I would slap a few trips around it.  So September will bring me to Florida, Washington DC, New York City, Frankfurt (debating if I want to actually get off the plane there), and one other European destination.

It’s a toss-up between Lisbon, Portugal or Llubjlana (sp?), Slovenia.  Anyone been to either place and have arguments for or against?  I figure this trip will be a birthday present to myself.  A correlation with last year’s trip to East Timor (a former Portuguese colony), I could see the true architecture and culture of Portugal…

Time for lunch.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Jessy on August 24, 2008 at 9:52 am

    Enjoy your travels! Have a safe & smooth trip.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

