Come and go

I got this note last week from a colleague in a different country.  We used to chat on messenger quite frequently.  Lost touch the past couple of years.  Makes me a bit sad.  I guess being at the company long enough to see new hires turn into experienced hires and then exit the company while I’m still here gives food for thought.

“Hi Howard,

Today is my last day at Microsoft.

Just want to say Thank you. :)

Thanks for everything that you take care for me when I was a student.

Thanks for encouraging me when I joined Microsoft.

Thanks for being a tour guide when I visited Singapore.

We may not have chance to meet again.

However, I will always remember there is a good person who helps me a lot. :)

Have a good day!”

Leave a Reply

