The Cure

The Cure are coming to Singapore.

August 1, 2007.  Amazing.

One response to this post.

  1. Have you ever seen the Cure? The concert I saw in 1993 was hands down one of the most disappointing experiences of my life. I had a page-a-day countdown anticipating the concert for at least two months in advance in my locker, brought $150 to throw away on swag (guess how many times I’ve worn my Wish necklace since the show?) and generally built it up to what would have to be the most important life event I would ever experience, so it’s probably natural that I was a little let down. But they just played a huge set of crowd pleasers (only one or two songs weren’t singles and they were both from the new album). And it was arena rock. I’m just saying – don’t let your expectations get ahead of you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

