Google babies

So Privacy International has ranked Google the worst on their recent privacy study.  Now, I don’t know about the validity of this study, but I find Google blogger Matt Cutts’ response to be quite amusing.

“Google as a company takes privacy very seriously. I personally feel strongly about protecting our users’ privacy. So I’m frustrated by a recent study that Privacy International did, and I want to know if I’m off-base in my reaction”

“Google didn’t leak user queries”

“Google didn’t give millions of user queries to the Dept of Justice”

Google didn’t this, Google didn’t that… blah, blah, blah.

The reason why this amuses me is because it reminds me so much of Microsoft and the slams MS gets for security.

Aww… poor Google… somebody’s picking on you.

Related – Donna Bogatin has rebuttals to the arguments presented by Matt.  These links were gotten from Robert Scoble’s blog.

One response to this post.

  1. […] Dig deeper into the topic here […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

